livechat
Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total $0.00
» Checkout


 

 

 

Ultra Premium Chrome - 400 Watt Polk Speaker System Reviews for the product - Ultra Premium Chrome - 400 Watt Polk Speaker System (Back to product)
 
 
124 Product Reviews - Average rating 4.9 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

A++ Sound

- 1/24/2017

I just installed my system and must say for the price I was extremely impressed at how clear and LOUD the sound is. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend. The only reason for the 4 star rating is that the metal brackets are possibly the most flimsy things I have ever seen. This problem could be in the nuts but I had to shorten them due to both threads getting messed up just from tightening. I got new nuts from advance and they worked but could definately use higher quality mounting hardware.

Outstanding Sound Quality

- 11/21/2015

Bought this for my 2014 Harley and holy WOW is all I can say. Fantastic I love it.

Great Product

- 11/20/2015

Great product, great price, easy install. Tunes sound great. Now I am able to comibine two of my favorite things, music and riding.



2006 Vulcan 2000 Classic LT & Motorcycle Tunes

- 11/3/2015

I am very happy with my Motorcycle Tunes handlebar mounted speakers & Cerwin-Vega Amp. Outstanding product easy to install and works well with my charging system. And even louder with a headphone amp that I run inline between my smartphone and amp.

Satisfaction is Complete"

- 10/21/2015

The James Gang never sounded better than they do with this system. and to make it even better I went to Radio Shack and got a headphone amp to use with my Samsung Galaxy S6 mounted on my handlebars for added volume. Today I took the long way home just so I could enjoy a toe curling blend of sunshine & sound and 2000cc's thundering thru V&H Power Shots in perfect harmony with James Gang : Lost Woman", Ahh.. Good times good times... Will Send pic of Bike soon.

good speakers

- 9/12/2015

wish yall would partner with harley, these need to be on every bike. looks good sounds good. very happy guy here

None Better

- 9/11/2015

I purchased the Cerwin Vega system a few months ago,and I wouldn't trade it for any other system Ive seen yet.Its was easy to install on my VTX,and its plenty loud even at 80 mph. with Vance and Hines longshots.
I cant even imagine the 4 speaker system.Geez !!!


80mph Clear and Loud

- 9/11/2015

Installation was a snap, speakers are crips. I've received alot of compliments on the looks, the speakers blend well with my bike looks like they were not added on, but made on there. Driving 80mph the speakers are still clear, even when i remove my windshield i can still hear them good.

Sound you can't beat

- 9/11/2015

I have had my cerwinvega amplified speakers on my Dyna Superglide for a 5 months now and can't believe the performance of this setup. I have short shot pipes and I can clearly hear my music at 70+ mph on the highway. The sound is clear and crisp. I have recommended your system to many of my friends and they have started to purchase their own. Keep up the great work Motorcycle tunes!

Ride and Groove

- 9/11/2015

Look good, sound great, can hear good with loud pieps and at high rate of speed. Very happy with quality and sound and price of speakers.

Kuryakyn Speakers

- 9/10/2015

My friend as a set of Kuryakyn speakers on his bike, so I was leaning towards them, when I saw you guys booth down on the coast everything changed. I did the ultra premium speakers and my system is louder and better sounding than his kuryakyn. Even on the highway with loud pipes, there are no issues hearing my ipod.

2nd Set

- 9/9/2015

Thank you for the first set, sounds great, now I am ordering a second set for my buddys bike.

Incredibly Loud

- 9/2/2015

Fantastic system, look and sound great. Plenty of power, easy to install, and looks great. Best sounding speakers I've heard on any bike, Uniq, Rumble Road, J&M, none of them sound as good as these speakers.

Chrome Chrome and more Chrome

- 8/29/2015

My 2014 Honda Valkyrie - Chrome Chrome and more chrome.... SPEAKERS... Great sounds are as important as a great ride! Guys, check it out, these are one of the best mod's I've added to my ride! Thanks Motorcycletunes.com

Awesome

- 8/27/2015

Once received they were a very simple install and look great to compliment the bike. The sound is really good as the wife as a passenger says she can hear them even at higher speeds. I have the suzuki c90 with HK 2 1/2" stripper pipes which are pretty loud.

Great sound

- 8/26/2015

Great sound! I got the Series 2 speakers and my friend got the Series 3 speakers. The Pioneer amplifier used in the series 2 speakers gives great sound quality. I can hear them clearly at 80mph. My friend got the Series 2 speakers they come with polk speakers and cerwin vega amplifier and have more bass and better sound quality. Not hearing them side by side, the Series 2 speakers sound great, but the Series 4 side by side and they will sound better. Just remember that the quality of the audiofile also determines how good your music sounds!

These speakers are great and sound awesome!

- 8/25/2015

These speakers are great and sound awesome! I installed them on my handlebars myself in no time at all and I love them! I will definitely keep passing on the word about you guys to all my fellow Soldiers here at Fort Riley who love to ride but have been doing it all wrong without these speakers to kick things up a notch! Thanks again

Harley CrossBones

- 8/21/2015

my bike is blacked out, so i had to have black speakers also. I saw these speakers at a rally in Houston, and was really impressed. I ordered them a few months later, and they blend really well with my bike.


the best there is, period

- 8/15/2015

Good quality and Good Sound. Some guys in my group, have uniq and harley boom speakers, this Amplifier blows theirs away.wasn't a big deal installing.

Texas Bike Show

- 8/15/2015

saw yalls booth at the bike show, wasn't really thinking about putting speakers on my bike, but when i walked by your speakers sounded so good and looked good i thought i'd kill a minute or two talking to yall. The two people at your booth were very knowledgeable about the products, and answered all my questions, and suggested i go with the Cerwin Vega setup since i had loud pipes. I didn't have time (or money to have them installed since it was the last last day) so I ordered a set and had them shipped back to my house, they were waiting on me when i got back home. these speakers sounded better than the ones they had on display at the booth. I called them and they said the Series 2 Pioneer setup is all they display, and the Cerwin Vega setup actually gives deeper bass and is louder. my next trip to sturgis will be more enjoyable.

VERY NICE

- 8/9/2015

I purchased a pair of rumble road speakers for over $200 and couldn't hear them above 50mph. A buddy of mine told me he saw some speakers like mine on a bike at a gas station, but they were very loud. He talked to the biker and they said they were Motorcycle Tunes speakers, and he'd had them for about 5 years now. I googled motorcycle tunes, and ordered a pair. When I unboxed them, I noticed they were not cheap, but very well made. When I bench tested them, I could instantly tell they were a better product than the rumble road speakers. I took the RR speakers off my bike and tossed them in the trash, and I then installed the Motorcycle Tunes Speakers, and now I can actually hear my music when I ride. If your thinking about them, get them, you will not be regret it. Wish I had this new volume control.

Sounds great!

- 8/6/2015

Very surprised how good they sound. I have a Suzuki Boulevard C90T with loud Cobra Long Shot pipes and a 3/4 helmet on and i was still able to hear the music nice and clear at high speeds. Great product.

2004 Yamada Roadstar 1700

- 7/25/2015

Great product, great sound. Perfect with IPhone or IPod.


Don't leave home without them!

- 7/17/2015

I just installed this unit on my Harley davidson FatBob SE last weekend. I was pleasantly surprised when I turned it on for the first time. I didn't expect it to sound this great. Even with Vance&Hines straight pipes I can hear great sound from thge speakers. I'm telling all my friends! .I don't understand why other companies are charging over $400.00 for smaller speakers and less power.

WHAT-A --DEAL

- 7/12/2015

It was easy to install,and I'am impressed with the way it sounds & looks, It's what was missing on my 2011 Heritage Softail Classic, and I have the Double Barrel Long Shot Pipes( Vance & Hines ),Also, Sounds good on the Hi-Way..Thanks Motorcycle Tunes

70MPH

- 6/15/2015

Sounds good at 70mph, very nice.

Highly recomend!

- 5/27/2015

I have been buying cheap for my bike up till purchasing these.
Wow what a difference!
Get the polk upgrade well worth it!

Thanks Motrocycle tunes!


4" Marine Grade Amplified Chrome Speaker

- 5/17/2015

Also, based on your quick customer service and my love for the system i bought, i would highly recommend your product. I have loved it since i bought it, priced right and works!

feedback

- 5/9/2015

Here's some feedback for you guys:
1. Excellent product. Thanks.
2. Packages arrived as promised; no surprises.
3. Glad I ordered the bluetooth receiver!.
4. My amplifier fits quite nicely under the right side accessory panel.
5. bench testing was done on the Road King, with everything mounted in or near its permanent spot. Tested power and wiring, at each step.
6. So far, no need for the thumb wheel volume control or the filter, but keeping on hand just in case.
7. Glad I ordered the 3-piece chrome speaker mount; sure fit all the way.
8. Sound Quality is as follows:
a. In garage with engine off, you can hear everything down the street.
b. In driveway with engine on, you can hear most music very well.
c. City driving at top speeds of 50MPH, you can hear most music very well.
d. Interstate at 70 to 75 MPH, music is pretty clear still
e. The music I can hear is why I purchased your products: parked and in-town crusing.
9. I would recommend your product.
The MP3 player I purchased is about $80 at Radio Shack. The MP3 mount I purchased from Iron Pony here in Ohio. I will send you guys some installation picks at my earliest opportunity; right now, I am too busy watching drivers (at lights) jammin' to my 50's and 60's music. Thanks.
TRC


best sound

- 4/7/2015

the speakers sound great. i tried rumble road and uniq, both were higher priced and didn't sound this good. sound good on the highway.
not really difficult to install on my 06 Harley i just cut one the the auxillary light wires for the remote power on the amp, and then put the positive amp terminal to the positive batter terminal and then the negative amp terminal to the negative battery terminal.


Click to review this product

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | »
Hands
Motorcycle Tunes

Motorcycle Tunes was founded in 1999 and has continued to lead the motorcycle audio industry with the highest quality products at the lowest possible prices. Our systems are Seriously Loud with Deeper Bass and No Distortion.

o Universal Fit
o Designed for bikes with loud pipes
o Highway Rated
o Factory Quality meets Superior Performance. 
o Made in Abilene, Texas 

Tell me more?
About us
Contact us
For your security
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy